Daily Archives: December 16, 2007

The little things

She has not long left in this world and yet she smiles when we walk in to the room as though we are exactly the people that she wants to see right here, right now. We know that seconds before we … Continue reading

Posted in 1 | Leave a comment

the nativity – scouse style

I eschewed church tonight for a night with my feet up, hoping to enjoy some Top Gear and was intrigued to see ‘Liverpool Nativity‘ on BBC3 – described as ‘the Christmas story live in Liverpool as you’ve never seen it … Continue reading

Posted in reminders, surprises | 5 Comments

driving with my youngest daughter

docjbf’s earlier post left me thinking about how many times I missed such moments in the past.  I wasted so many hours in the car with my daughters.  Rushing through traffic to dance, soccer, and other appointments, I would fuss … Continue reading

Posted in 1 | Leave a comment

Airports and Expectation

Arriving at Singapore Airport on Thursday night I seemed to have walked into one big Muslim party.  Everywhere in the concourse there were groups of hundreds of muslim men and women, in full traditional dress chatting excitedly like schoolkids. It … Continue reading

Posted in musings, surprises | 1 Comment

Andy for Advent?

 perfect message for Advent from Andy Warhol?

Posted in anticipation | Tagged , , | Leave a comment