Daily Archives: December 6, 2007

young at heart

Today I met a lady called Joan. Joan is 61. She told me that she was amazed by the doors that God had opened for her when she was 50 and then again when she turned 60. She said ‘I … Continue reading

Posted in 1 | Leave a comment

little gifts

Guinness at the John Hewitt with a friend while we made plans for 2009. Dinner with friends and sharp conversation about NI’s history and its future. Lots of irreverent stories about Christian celebrities. And the promise of a preview movie … Continue reading

Posted in thanksgiving | Tagged , | 3 Comments

Long Live the King

Yesterday was the 80th birthday of King Bhumibol Adulyadej of Thailand, the worlds longest serving monarch. I’m in the North of Thailand in Chiang Mai and last night there was quite a celebration. I blogged last week about the pink … Continue reading

Posted in 1 | Leave a comment

A Voice Crying in the Wilderness

     We had computer troubles over the weekend, so I am going to comment briefly on two things.  I would have shared a couple of days ago about a walk I took one afternoon in my neighborhood.  In and around … Continue reading

Posted in 1 | Leave a comment