little gifts

Guinness at the John Hewitt with a friend while we made plans for 2009.

Dinner with friends and sharp conversation about NI’s history and its future. Lots of irreverent stories about Christian celebrities. And the promise of a preview movie on Monday night.

As Van Morrison sings, ‘wouldn’t it be great if it was like this all the time?’

This entry was posted in thanksgiving and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to little gifts

  1. 200NINE?!
    My goodness, you amaze me.
    I look forward to the time when thee and me can share again at the John Hewitt.

    When is that wee procedure scheduled that you shared with me last week?

  2. crookedshore says:

    2009 becasue I’m already marking 2008 out of the calendar. The paln is for an assault on Alpe d’Huez in June/july.

    You up for it?

  3. You’re such an animal.
    I can’t figure out what I’m doing next week, and you’re planning this far ahead.
    I’m just a poor lad from the hills of WV. Where is Alpe d’Huez and how high … am I really thinking about this? Geez, I might be crazy enough to think about this.
    It’s been a month since I’ve been on the bike. Next week I’m going to try. Low 30’s. Crisp! Fresh!

Leave a Reply

