Yellow triangle

Black triangle
Pink triangle
Green triangle
Red triangle
Blue triangle
The black triangle

And they wore the yellow triangle

When first they came for the criminals I did not speak
Then they began to take the jews
When they fetched the people who were member s of trades unions
I did not speak

Then they took the bible students
Round they took the homosexuals
Then they gathered up the students and the gypsies

I did not speak
I did not speak

Eventually they came for me there was no one left to speak

The black triangle
The pink triangle
The green triangle
The red triangle
The blue triangle
The black triangle

And they wore the yellow triangle
And they wore the yellow triangle
And they wore the yellow triangle
And they wore the yellow triangle

From: http://www.musicbabylon.com

And they wore the yellow triangle

When first they came for the criminals I did not speak
Then they began to take the jews
When they fetched the people who were member s of trades unions
I did not speak

Then they took the bible students
Round they took the homosexuals
Then they gathered up the students and the gypsies

I did not speak
I did not speak

Eventually they came for me there was no one left to speak

The black triangle
The pink triangle
The green triangle
The red triangle
The blue triangle
The black triangle

And they wore the yellow triangle
And they wore the yellow triangle
And they wore the yellow triangle
And they wore the yellow triangle

CHRISTY MOORE

About wf61

Trying to get home & enjoy the company of fellow travellers.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Yellow triangle

  1. drgwbrown says:

    I started wearing the star as a teen when I learned of the Christians in WWII era Europe who did. I still wear it and have always thought of it as related to advent. Then in 2005 I learned the cross and star combo I wear is a symbol of the Ethiopian Orthodox Church, possibly the oldest continuous expression of the church in existence. I love it. But, wearing it and the beliefs that accompany it have a price. Stringfellow is ringing very true that the message is political and the world knows it even when we don’t. Enjoyed your post. peace

Leave a Reply

