What’s Important?

After making a decision to leave a well paid job that required a great deal of training, to become self employed, this season of advent has brought me to a place of reflection and re-evaluation of what it is that really matters.  What do I see as important? my title, how much I earn, how much importance I can get out of replying to the question – what do you do for a living? how much I can try and save towards getting a house, my education and level of qualifications….is being happy, too simple or not religious enough? I am so glad our heaveny father looks at our heart and none of the above.  During this season and through the posts on mocking bird’s leap, I am reassured by the fact that God is at the centre of all reality.  In the midst of lights, presents, christmas movies and shopping, I want to be constantly aware of what really matters…knowing how much God loves me, what he did for me and being available to grow in partnership with him to wherever that leads me.

About asharedadventure

I'm 37yrs old, Bangor born and bred. After working as a midwife I left the NHS to set up a business of private preparation for birth and beyond sessions with couples at home. I love to read and there's nothing better than chilling out with a friend in a cafe, a nice cappuccino and good chat:-)
This entry was posted in 1. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

