bright lights

Yesterday I went to the eye doctor.  New glasses ordered now for serious loss of eye power last year.  Went to the dentist today.  (What a fun week!) Routine visit, go back in six months.

Both places I found myself required to stare straight into very bright lights, not little holiday twinkles, super bright examination lights.  It feels so good to watch for and share the happy twinkling moments.  But, it dawned on me as I went to meet my daughter and a friend wanting help to start a new ministry because they don’t like the old ones, maybe this advent I need the arrival of the bright examination light.  Maybe it is time to sit beneath that light so bright it allows me not to see, but to be examined and healed–again.   peace

This entry was posted in anticipation, musings and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

