advent with a headache

Truth is I am sitting here with a monster headache from the sinus problems that go along with living in our river valley.  And, I am reading headlines of ecological damage, war, disease, and other human depravity.  Doesn’t seem like time for an advent post.  But then it occurs to me, the darker things are the more noticeable the smallest light becomes.  My grandaughter is running through the room giggling and oblivious to any thing worse than falling down and bumping your head in the world.  I’m going to sit back and enjoy her joyful presence.  peace

This entry was posted in musings, reminders and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to advent with a headache

  1. I can relate. I too am trying to slow down and enjoy the smaller things. Life sometimes is just too fast! Nice post.

Leave a Reply

