breaking thru the noise

I am not a big Christmas music fan, find much of it trite and annoying. Last night, driving home from dinner with friends, I put the iPod on an old playlist and I heard the music differently – Holy,, Holy, Holy … What Child is This? … Star of Wonder – Sufjan broke through the noise and I found myself singing hymns on the drive, smiling at the familiar breaking through anew and renewed.

150EAF9D-B5A5-46A6-A7F9-0F9A1E95CA5C.jpg

This entry was posted in surprises. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to breaking thru the noise

  1. crookedshore says:

    good evening my friend…great to hear your voice. I’m about to head out in the car now and you’ve prompted me to listen to Sufjan on the way.

    blessings

  2. mk says:

    You are right, Sufjan has worked magic with familiar–if not worn out– Christmas songs. . .

Leave a Reply

