Different Kingdom, Different Currency

The angel appeared from behind me at the parking meter, behind Belfast’s City Hall. My credit card wouldn’t work. I had no cash to pay with. But this angel from a different dimension gave me the money and said, “We won’t need it; we’re going back to Ireland.”

I was grateful for the kindness.

I was a bit bemused at the state(s) of Ireland.

I thought the mockingbird would leap for joy, or laugh at least. And I wondered, as I do…

could I follow the angel to the place where my money has no value? And could I bring the values of the angel to the money of my place?

This entry was posted in anticipation, reminders, surprises, thanksgiving. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Different Kingdom, Different Currency

  1. Joy says:

    kindness is so beyond price… so glad you had that experience 🙂

Leave a Reply

