Holding a sick child

Is this the purpose of Advent? To hold a sick child, quietly, lovingly hold, pray, and wait for the promise, the hope, of healing?

Is this how God holds the world, cradling us till the Healing has passed through our system, holding on tight while the remnants of our sickness work through our symptoms, letting us nestle and dream till we are  cleansed and whole?

 And I, like my child, just cry, “Mummy, I need help! Hold me! Hug! Don’t kiss me! Hug!”

I wait for YHWH. In YHWH I put my hope.

This entry was posted in 1 and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

