a buttercup

I work Monday and Wednesday mornings – it’s tough but someone’s got to do it! The other mornings Tobey (the dog) and I leave Christopher to school and then head  to the beach or the park. The park is my favourite – I love the greenery, the trees,  the sound of the river and the birds (occasionally a couple of ducks  arrive and one day Tobe disturbed a heron). Not for me an ipod or mp3. Give me the sounds of nature any day.

Of course at this time of the year we walk on a carpet of leaves and I love the variety of shades and shapes. Walking to pick up Tobe’s ball, there in the midst of thousands of leaves and almost buried was a buttercup. Life in the midst of death. Advent – waiting for life in a dying world.

This entry was posted in surprises and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

