Disorganised Chaos

Thanks for inviting me to blog here Glenn. I have a sneaking suspicion I may be out of my depth as my appreciation of poetry and the arts in general hasn’t progressed since the old O’Levels. My name is Marti and I’m a mum of 4 kids – with three more that I look after as a full-time childminder – and two cats (Rufus Tiddlypuss and Julius Ceefer). Whenever I do get free time I read. And read. And read. Its a bit of an obsession really. Anything and everything interests me – from Cosmology to the Classical world of Greece and Rome as well as the odd fictional book. But I don’t really focus very well on anything – like right now as I’m typing I’m also half-singing the alphabet song for my daughter – so I’m looking forward to the discipline of paying attention to something! Gotta go – there’s some kind of DVD emergency I have to attend to in the livingroom!!

This entry was posted in introductions. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Disorganised Chaos

  1. crookedshore says:

    Marti…don’t stay away too long now, leave the kids to sort it out themselves. Sure it’s only an electronic device, what’s the worst that could happen.

    Glad you’re here and looking forward to hearing more from you.

  2. martimc says:

    Lauren (who’s just turned 5) just made her own jam sandwich today. I am redundant!!!

Leave a Reply

